Common Card & Payment Switch (CCAPS) / LankaPay Common Electronic Fund Transfer Switch (CEFTS)
Introduction for CEFTS
The Common Electronic Fund Transfer Switch (CEFTS) is an integral part of Sri Lanka’s trusted national payment network, which is operated by LankaClear (Pvt) Ltd under the approval and guidance of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

The CEFTS is supporting on-line real time fund transfers/payments between LankaPay-CEFTS Members to enable bank customers to initiate transactions at any given time of the day and to make payments through ATMs, mobile phones, Internet etc. even during non-banking hours.

Lanka Clear has revolutionized payment systems in Sri Lanka by launching Common Electronic Fund Transfer Switch (CEFTS) as a real time bank transfers for payments within seconds and electronic payment to be done by customers 24×7 and 365 days of the year.

LankaPay-CEFTS currently operating with the 31 participating Banks and Financial Institutions.
01. Bank of Ceylon
02. Peoples Bank
03. Commercial Bank
04. National Development Bank
05. Hatton National Bank
06. Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation
07. Union Bank
08. Sampath Bank
09. Seylan Bank
10. Stranded Charted Bank
11. Cargills Bank
12. Nations Trust Bank ,
13. Lanka Orix Finance PLC ,
14. Commercial Leasing and Finance PLC
15. Senkadagala Finance PLC
16. Pan Asia Bank
17. Habib Bank
18. Public Bank
19. Amana Bank
20. Deutsche Bank
21. ICICI Bank
22. Citizen Development Business PLC
23. LB Finance PLC
24. DFCC Bank
25. National Savings Bank
26. MCB Bank
27. Axis Bank
28. CITI Bank
29. Central Finance PLC
30. Sanasa Development Bank
31. State Bank of India
Remaining other commercial banks of Indian Bank and Indian Overseas Bank who are operating in Sri Lanka have committed to this national initiative and they are already in the process of integrating to the system.
Further some financial institutes are also in the process of integrating to LankaPay CEFTS.